Thomas Frank is on the shortlist for the Coach of the Year prize at the Danish Football Awards 2020. The Brentford FC Head Coach is one of four coaches nominated for the prize for their work last year. The winner will be announced shortly.

Thomas' fellow nominees are David Neilsen, Niels Fredriksen and Brian Priske. David is manager of Danish Superliga team AGF Aarhus and oversaw a third-placed finish in the Danish Superliga last season. Niels is Head Coach at Brøndby IF, the current Superliga leaders while Brian is Head Coach at FC Midtjylland, the Danish side where Brentford FC Owner Matthew Benham has the majority shareholding. Brian took FCM, as they are known, to the Danish title last season and also in the Group Stage of the 2020/21 UEFA Champions Leagure. They are second in the table this year and in the last four of the Danish cup.

The nomination for Thomas referenced Brentford's "offensive attitude and style of play" while taking The Bees to their best league finish for more than 70 years. Brentford finished third in the Sky Bet Championship last season and are fourth in the table this term with ten games to go. In 2020 The Bees also reached the Semi-Finals of a major cup competition for the first time ever, before losing to Tottenham Hotspur in the Carabao Cup Semi-Final and start a 21-game unbeaten run in the Championship, one of the longest ever recorded in the second tier.