The fixtures for the 2020/21 Sky Bet Championship season will be released this week. Brentford will find out their schedule for the next campaign in just four days. The full fixture list will be released at 9am on Friday, 21 August.  Brentford fans can get the fixtures first on our official channels. They will be here at 9am on Friday.

As previously advised, League competition in the Sky Bet EFL will kick-off on Saturday 12 September, while the regular seasons in the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two will conclude on 8/9 May 2021. Due to the unprecedented challenges facing the fixture calendar as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic and starting six weeks later than usual, the Sky Bet EFL Championship will feature 13 midweek match rounds whilst League One and League Two will have 11 respectively throughout season 2020/21. The season will culminate in the Sky Bet Play-Off Finals taking place at Wembley Stadium over the Spring Bank Holiday weekend 29-31 May 2021.

Carabao Cup Round One fixtures are scheduled to take place on Saturday 5 September, but due to the international window may be played on alternative dates. Rounds Two, Three and Four will be played on consecutive midweeks dates starting 15/16 September. Premier League sides will enter the competition in Round Two or Round Three if they are competing in European competition in season 2020/21. The Draw for Round One will take place on Sky Sports News on Tuesday, 18 August 2020 and more can be seen here.

Full details of the 2020/21 EFL schedule can be seen here. FA Cup details have also been released and can be seen here. Details of our opponents for the upcoming campaign can be seen here.