The details of the upcoming Carabao Cup Round Two draw have been confirmed. The First Round started at the end of July and most ties will be played tonight, Tuesday 10 August, and tomorrow. A total of 70 teams were drawn into 35 ties and the winners will reach the Second Round. AFC Bournemouth and Huddersfield Town are already in the hat, having won their ties last weekend.

The Bees will enter the competition at the Second Round stage, along with all other Premier League sides that are not in European competition. West Bromwich Albion and Fulham also enter in the Second Round. The only other times The Bees entered in the Second Round were in 1960, when they were drawn a bye, and 1965, when only 38 teams were in the First Round.

The draw will be broadcast live on Sky Sports tomorrow. It will be held following the conclusion of Leyton Orient's Round One clash against Queens Park Rangers, which kicks off at 7:45pm. Full details of the draw will also be on EFL and Carabao Cup social media platforms.

When Brentford enter the competition they will be looking to repeat the success of last year. The Bees beat four Premier League sides on their way to the Semi-Final. It was the first time Brentford had ever reached the last four of a major competition.

Brentford's run came to an end against Tottenham Hotspur. The Bees head beaten Southampton, West Brom, Fulham and Newcastle United to reach that stage. Tottenham then lost to Manchester City in the Final in April.

Full details of Brentford's draw will be available on our website and social media tomorrow. The Second Round will be played on the week of Monday 23 August. Details of the game will follow when confirmed.