Ivan is included after a record-breaking season which saw him net 33 goals in all competitions, 31 of which came in the Sky Bet Championship, and provide a further ten assists. The Bees striker's league tally took him past Glenn Murray's Sky Bet Championship record as he fired The Bees to the top flight.

Ethan made 48 appearances in all competitions this campaign as he completed his journey from the Isthmian League to the Premier League in just five seasons. The commanding defender was a rock at the back all campaign and won eight more headers than anyone else on the pitch during Saturday's Play-Off Final win over Swansea City.

Despite missing the best part of three months at the end of the campaign, Rico was the third Bee selected by his fellow players for this XI. The left-back made 35 appearances in total this season, contributing one goal and two assists.

Aside from Blackburn Rovers' Adam Armstrong and Michael Olise of Reading, the rest of the team is made up of players from title-winners Norwich City in the shape of Tim Krul, Max Aarons, Grant Hanley, Oliver Skipp, Emi Buendia, and Teemu Pukki.

The PFA Awards recognise the outstanding performances from each division and is voted for by the players.

The PFA Awards will be broadcast on Sunday, 6 June, 7.30pm on the PFA's social channels. As well as the PFA Players' Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year, individuals contributions will also be recognised through the PFA's Merit Award.