Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Premier League's legends celebrated at Hall of Fame event

2022 inductees honoured in London recently

1 June 2022

A line-up of Premier League legends gathered in London recently for the first Premier League Hall of Fame induction ceremony. Hall of Fame 2022 inductees Vincent Kompany, Wayne Rooney, Patrick Vieira and Ian Wright were in attendance. They took to the stage alongside inaugural inductee Alan Shearer.

The ceremony, hosted by broadcaster Kelly Cates, featured each of the players formally receiving their Hall of Fame medallions from Premier League Chief Executive, Richard Masters. They were able to celebrate with their families and guests. Those unable to attend in person sent video messages.

The Hall of Fame recognises and celebrates the exceptional skill and talent of individuals who have graced the Premier League since its inception in 1992. It is the highest individual honour awarded to players by the League. All inducted players receive a medallion engraved with their name and the year of their induction, as well as a £10,000 donation from the Premier League to a charity of their choice.

More on the event can be seen on the Premier League website here.

Advertisement block