Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Brentford FC 2022/23 Premier League fixture list

Bees start at Leicester and host Manchester United

16 June 2022

The fixture list for the 2022/23 Premier League season has been released. Brentford will start away to Leicester City, a match that will be played on the weekend of Saturday 6 August. The first home match is against Manchester United on the weekend of Saturday 13 August.

The season has been adjusted to accommodate the FIFA World Cup 2022, which will take place in the middle of the domestic calendar in Qatar. It will mean a six week break in the middle of the campaign. Brentford have consecutive away games in November before the break and then face Tottenham Hotspur on Boxing Day when the season resumes.

The final match round of the campaign will be played on Sunday 28 May 2023, when all games will kick off simultaneously as usual. Brentford host Manchester City on the final day of the season. The final away game is at Tottenham on the weekend of Saturday 21 May.

The draft fixture list is as follows:

Saturday 6 August Leicester City (A)
Saturday 13 August Manchester United (H)
Saturday 20 August Fulham (A)
Saturday 27 August Everton (H)
Tuesday 30 August Crystal Palace (A)
Saturday 3 September Leeds United (H)
Saturday 10 September Southampton (A)
Saturday 17 September Arsenal (H) (This game is subject to change due to Arsenal's UEFA Europa League commitments)
Saturday 1 October AFC Bournemouth (A)
Saturday 8 October Newcastle United (A)
Saturday 15 October Brighton and Hove Albion (H)
Tuesday 18 October Chelsea (H)
Saturday 22 October Aston Villa (A)
Saturday 29 October Wolverhampton Wanderers (H)
Saturday 5 November Nottingham Forest (A)
Saturday 12 November Manchester City (A)
Monday 26 December Tottenham Hotspur (H)
Saturday 31 December West Ham United (A)
Monday 2 January Liverpool (H)
Saturday 14 January AFC Bournemouth (H)
Saturday 21 January Leeds United (A)
Saturday 4 February Southampton (H)
Saturday 11 February Arsenal (A)
Saturday 18 February Crystal Palace (H)
Saturday 25 February Manchester United (A)
Saturday 4 March Fulham (H)
Saturday 11 March Everton (A)
Saturday 18 March Leicester City (H)
Saturday 1 April Brighton and Hove Albion (A)
Saturday 8 April Newcastle United (H)
Saturday 15 April Wolverhampton Wanderers (A)
Saturday 22 April Aston Villa (H)
Wednesday 26 April Chelsea (A)
Saturday 29 April Nottingham Forest (H)
Saturday 6 May Liverpool (A)
Saturday 13 May West Ham United (H)
Saturday 20 May Tottenham Hotspur (A)
Sunday 28 May Manchester City (H)

This fixture list is subject to change. Broadcast schedules will be announced when confirmed.

Advertisement block