Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Six new inductees voted into Premier League Hall of Fame

Updated list of those inducted

21 April 2022

Sergio Aguero, Didier Drogba, Vincent Kompany, Peter Schmeichel, Paul Scholes and Ian Wright have today been named as the latest inductees into the Premier League Hall of Fame. They were selected by the public, through an online vote, and the Premier League Awards Panel. They join Wayne Rooney and Patrick Vieira as this year's inductees and will be formally honoured at an event in London this evening, Thursday 21 April.

The Hall of Fame recognises and celebrates the exceptional skill and talent of individuals who have graced the Premier League since its inception in 1992. It is the highest individual honour awarded to players by the League.

Thierry Henry and Alan Shearer became the inaugural inductees into the Premier League Hall of Fame last year. They were joined by David Beckham, Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona, Steven Gerrard, Roy Keane and Frank Lampard, who were selected following a fan and panel vote to complete the "Class of 2021". Former Manchester United and Everton striker Wayne Rooney and current Crystal Palace boss Patrick Vieira were inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame earlier this year.

The six new inductees were chosen from a poll of 25 former players. All inducted players receive a medallion engraved with their name and the year of their induction, with a £10,000 donation made by the Premier League to a charity of their choice. More can be seen here.

Advertisement block