Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Announcement of more games to be shown on Sky Sports

No Brentford games selected in latest picks

12 June 2020

With the return of the Sky Bet Championship drawing ever closer, a further seven TV selections have been announced for the start of July. The month starts with local bragging rights up for grabs in both South London and the East Midlands, as Charlton Athletic host Millwall on Friday 3 July, before Derby County welcome rivals Nottingham Forest to Pride Park on Saturday 4 July. Bristol City face Cardiff City in the late kick-off, before the weekend is rounded off in Wales, as Swansea City host Sheffield Wednesday on Sunday 5 July in a midday kick-off.

The midweek fixtures start with Nottingham Forest travelling to third-place Fulham on Tuesday 7 July, while West Bromwich Albion face Derby County on Wednesday 8 July. Completing the latest round of selections is current league leaders Leeds United, who host Stoke City at Elland Road on Thursday 9 July in a 5pm kick-off. Brentford face Wigan Athletic and Charlton Athletic in this period and neither game will be live on Sky Sports. They will be available on iFollow.

With the Sky Bet Championship season set to resume next Saturday, 20 June, Sky Sports will broadcast 30 of the remaining 108 Championship matches, with those games also available to the EFL’s overseas broadcasters via the League’s partnership with Pitch International. The full selection of the latest Sky Bet Championship televised fixtures are as follows:


Further Sky Sports television selections will be announced in due course.

As a result of the latest TV selections, the following fixtures have been rearranged:

Wednesday 8 July - Birmingham City v Swansea City - 18:00
Wednesday 8 July - Sheffield Wednesday v Preston North End - 19:45
Sunday 12 July - Swansea City v Leeds United - 15:00
Sunday 12 July - Stoke City v Birmingham City - 15:00
Wednesday 15 July - Nottingham Forest v Swansea - 18:00
Wednesday 15 July - Birmingham City v Charlton Athletic - 18:00
Wednesday 15 July - Leeds United v Barnsley - 19:45
Wednesday 15 July - Bristol City v Stoke City

The EFL have also, today, confirmed the details of the Sky Bet League One Play-Offs.

Portsmouth are set to host Oxford United on Friday 3 July, before Fleetwood Town welcome Wycombe Wanderers later that evening. The return legs will both take place on Monday 6 July, before Wembley Stadium hosts the Sky Bet League One Play-Off Final on Monday 13 July.

The Sky Bet League One Play-Off schedule is as follows:

  • First Legs

Friday 3 July

Portsmouth v Oxford United – 17:30

Fleetwood Town v Wycombe Wanderers – 19.30

  • Second Legs

Monday 6 July

Oxford United v Portsmouth – 17:00

Wycombe Wanderers v Fleetwood Town – 19.30

  • Final (Wembley Stadium)

Monday 13 July – 19.30

Advertisement block