Skip to main content Skip to site footer
First Team

Said Benrahma and Ollie Watkins beaten to PFA Fans' Player of the Year Award

Leeds United's Luke Ayling takes fans' vote

19 August 2020

Ollie Watkins and Said Benrahma have been beaten to the PFA Bristol Street Motors Fans' Player of the Year award by Leeds United's Luke Ayling.

The duo were included after a prolific season in front of goal. Ollie was the Sky Bet Championship's second top scorer with 25 league goals while Said contributed 17 goals and eight assists as we ended the season in third place. 

However it was Ayling, with four goals and four assists in 37 outings, who took the fans' vote. 

Advertisement block