Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Bees to face Barnsley in last game at Griffin Park

Brentford FC 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship fixture list announced

20 June 2019

Brentford's final scheduled game at Griffin Park will be against Barnsley on Saturday 2 May 2020. The 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship draft fixture list has been revealed and The Bees will be at home on the final day of the season. It has already been confirmed that the game against Barnsley will kick-off at 12.30pm.

Brentford will start the season with a home game against Birmingham City on the weekend of Saturday 3 August. The first away game will be a trip to Middlesbrough on Saturday 10 August. The Bees will be at home, to Swansea City, on Boxing Day and away, to Bristol City on New Year's Day. Games against Fulham will be on 14 December, at home, and 14 March, away, while the fixtures against Queens Park Rangers will be on 26 October, away, and 11 January, at home.

The full draft fixture list can be seen below. Supporters should note that fixtures are subject to change and televised games will be announced in due course.

Sat Aug 3 Birmingham City H
Sat Aug 10 Middlesbrough A
Sat Aug 17 Hull City H
Wed Aug 21 Leeds United A
Sat Aug 24 Charlton Athletic A
Sat Aug 31 Derby County H
Sat Sep 14 Preston North End A
Sat Sep 21 Stoke City H
Sat Sep 28 Barnsley A
Wed Oct 2 Bristol City H
Sat Oct 5 Nottingham Forest A
Sat Oct 19 Millwall H
Tue Oct 22 Swansea City A
Sat Oct 26 Queens Park Rangers A
Sat Nov 2 Huddersfield Town H
Sat Nov 9 Wigan Athletic A 
Sat Nov 23 Reading H
Wed Nov 27 Blackburn Rovers A
Sat Nov 30 Luton Town H 
Sat Dec 7 Sheffield Wednesday A
Wed Dec 11 Cardiff City H
Sat Dec 14 Fulham H
Sat Dec 21 West Bromwich Albion A
Thu Dec 26 Swansea City H
Sun Dec 29 Millwall A
Wed Jan 1 Bristol City A
Sat Jan 11 Queens Park Rangers H
Sat Jan 18 Huddersfield Town A
Sat Jan 25 Nottingham Forest H 
Sat Feb 1 Hull City A
Sat Feb 8 Middlesbrough H
Tue Feb 11 Leeds United H
Sat Feb 15 Birmingham City A
Sat Feb 22 Blackburn Rovers H
Tue Feb 25 Luton Town A
Sat Feb 29 Cardiff City A
Sat Mar 7 Sheffield Wednesday H
Sat Mar 14 Fulham A
Tue Mar 17 West Bromwich Albion H
Sat Mar 21 Reading A
Sat Apr 4 Wigan Athletic H
Fri Apr 10 Charlton Athletic H
Mon Apr 13 Derby County A
Sat Apr 18 Preston North End H 
Sat Apr 25 Stoke City A
Sat May 2 Barnsley H

Compiled in association with Atos.

Advertisement block