Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Barnsley game moved for TV coverage

Away game at Oakwell live on Sky Sports

8 July 2019

Brentford's game away to Barnsley has been selected for live TV coverage. The Bees will now head to Oakwell on Sunday 29 September 2019, a day later than originally scheduled. The match will kick-off at 1.30pm and will be live on Sky Sports.

Sky have now announced their initial live TV selections up to the midweek of 1 and 2 October. The game away at Barnsley is the only fixture currently selected for live broadcast. The announcements have come earlier than the planned five week ahead timeline. The full list of games selected so far can be seen below.

Friday 2 August - Sky Bet Championship - Luton Town v Middlesbrough - 19.45
Saturday 3 August - Sky Bet League Two - Salford  City v Stevenage - 12.30
Saturday 3 August - Sky Bet Championship - Nottingham Forest v West Bromwich Albion - 17.30
Sunday 4 August - Sky Bet Championship - Bristol City v Leeds United - 16.30
Monday 5 August - Sky Bet Championship - Huddersfield Town v Derby County - 19.45
Saturday 10 August - Sky Bet Championship - Leeds United v Nottingham Forest - 12.30
Friday 16 August - Sky Bet Championship - Huddersfield Town v Fulham 19.45
Saturday 17 August - Sky Bet Championship - Sunderland v Portsmouth 12.30
Sunday 18 August - Sky Bet Championship - Reading v Cardiff 12.00
Tuesday 20 August - Sky Bet Championship - Hull City v Blackburn Rovers - 19.45
Wednesday 21 August - Sky Bet Championship - Preston North End v Stoke City - 19.45
Wednesday 21 August - Sky Bet Championship - Charlton Athletic v Nottingham Forest - 19.45 (co-exclusive)
Saturday 24 August - Sky Bet Championship - Derby County v West Bromwich Albion - 12.30
Sunday 25 August - Sky Bet Championship - Swansea City v Birmingham - 12.00
Friday 30 August - Sky Bet Championship - Cardiff City v Fulham - 19.45
Saturday 31 August - Sky Bet Championship - Bristol City v Middlesbrough - 12.30
Saturday 7 September - Sky Bet League One - Milton Keynes Dons v AFC Wimbledon - 12.00
Sunday 8 September - Sky Bet League One - Bolton Wanderers v Bury - 12.00
Friday 13 September - Sky Bet Championship - Derby County v Cardiff City - 19.45
Saturday 14 September - Sky Bet Championship - Fulham v West Bromwich Albion - 12.30
Sunday 15 September - Sky Bet Championship - Huddersfield Town v Sheffield Wednesday - 12.00
Saturday 21 September - Sky Bet Championship - Leeds United v Derby County - 12.30
Friday 27 September - Sky Bet Championship - Stoke City v Nottingham Forest - 19.45
Saturday 28 September - Sky Bet Championship - Queens Park Rangers v West Bromwich Albion -12.30
Sunday 29 September - Sky Bet Championship - Barnsley v Brentford - 13.30 
Tuesday 1 October - Sky Bet Championship - Leeds United v West Bromwich Albion - 19.45
Tuesday 1 October - Sky Bet Championship - Wigan Athletic v Birmingham City - 19.45 (co-exclusive)
Wednesday 2 October - Sky Bet Championship - Luton Town v Millwall - 19.45

TV SELECTIONS

In line with the new Domestic Broadcast Agreement with Sky Sports coming into force from the beginning of the 2019/20 season, further amendments have been made to the TV Selections Policy. The minimum five week commitment remains in place for the majority of the season but the rolling basis period commences for matches taking place from 7 March onwards is to be shortened to four weeks’ public notice. The date of rolling selections commences on 7 February for matches from 7 March onwards. The notice period remains at three weeks for the penultimate weekend of the season as per the amendment in March 2018.

SKY SPORTS LIVE TV ANNOUNCEMENT DATES 2019/20

(Illustrative but subject to a five-week minimum notice commitment)

  • Selections for 2 October to 9 November by 30 August.
  • Selections for 16 November to 7 December by 4 October.
  • Selections for 11 December to 11 January by 1 November.
  • Selections for 18 January to 1 February by 6 December.
  • Selections for 8 February to 29 February by 3 January.
  • Selections for 7 March by 7 February.
  • Selections for 14 March and 18 March by 14 February.
  • Selections for 21 March by 21 February.
  • Selections for 28 March by 28 February.
  • Selections for 4 April by 6 March.
  • Selections for 10 April to 13 April by 13 March.
  • Selections for 18 April by 20 March.
  • Selections for 25 April by 3 April.
  • Selections for 2 and 3 May by 27 April.

Advertisement block