Skip to main content Skip to site footer
First Team

Seven changes for Bees

Top scorer Neal Maupay among those brought back after Arsenal cup exit

29 September 2018

Head Coach Dean Smith has made seven changes to the Brentford team defeated at The Emirates Stadium in the Carabao Cup on Wednesday night. Ezri Konsa, Yoann Barbet, Romaine Sawyers and Ollie Watkins keep their places with those on the bench in midweek restored to the team. There is just one change from the team beaten by Derby County in Brentford's last Sky Bet Championship game with Konsa replacing Julian Jeanvier and taking the captain's armband.

Brentford: Bentley; Dalsgaard, Konsa, Mepham, Barbet; McEachran; Benrahma, Sawyers, Macleod, Watkins; Maupay

Subs (not used): Daniels, Jeanvier, Odubajo, Yennaris, Judge, Mokotjo, Canos

Reading: Walker; Gunter, Ilori, Moore, Yiadom; Ezatolahi; Méïté, Bacuna, Swift, Barrow; Böðvarsson

Subs (not used): Jaakkola, Aluko, Sims, Blackett, McNulty, Rinomhota, Kelly

Advertisement block