Skip to main content Skip to site footer
First Team

Home game with Middlesbrough chosen for live TV coverage

Bees to host Boro at Griffin Park on Saturday 24 November, kick-off 5.30pm

10 October 2018

The latest EFL selections have been announced for live coverage on Sky Sports, with ten fixtures across the Sky Bet Championship and Sky Bet League One chosen.

Among the games chosen for live TV coverage is our home game against Middlesbrough at Griffin Park. Our visit from Tony Pulis' side will now kick-off at 5.30pm on Saturday 24 November.

Elsewhere, the second city derby between Aston Villa and Birmingham City will be the final fixture in a run of four Sky Bet Championship games in just three days, which includes our game against Boro.

Sky Bet League One kicks off the action live from Highbury Stadium, as Joey Barton’s Fleetwood Town host a Walsall side currently sitting just outside the Play-Off places after an encouraging start to the campaign.

The race for promotion and early-season bragging rights continue into December with another Midlands clash, this time between West Bromwich Albion and Aston Villa taking place at the Hawthorns on Friday 7, before Reading welcome Sheffield United to the Madejski on Saturday 8 December.

The full list of games selected for live coverage are as follows:

Saturday 17 November: Fleetwood Town v Walsall - 12.00pm

Friday 23 November: Ipswich Town v West Bromwich Albion - 19.45pm

Saturday 24 November: Rotherham United v Sheffield United - 12.30pm

Saturday 24 November: Brentford v Middlesbrough - 17.30pm

Sunday 25 November: Aston Villa v Birmingham City - 12.00pm

Tuesday 27 November: Leeds United v Reading - 19.45pm

Wednesday 28 November: Stoke City v Derby County - 20.00pm     

Saturday 01 December: Middlesbrough v Aston Villa - 17.30pm 

*Please note there will be further selections for Sky Bet Championship fixtures from this weekend

Friday 07 December: West Bromwich Albion v Aston Villa - 20.00pm     

Saturday 08 December: Reading v Sheffield United -17.30pm

TV SELECTION DATES 2018/19 (Illustrative but subject to a five-week minimum notice commitment) 

  • Selections for 15 December to 12 January (2019) by 9 November.
  • Selections for 19 January to 2 February by 14 December.
  • Selections for 9 February to 2 March by 4 January.
  • Selections for 9 March to 30 March by 1st February.
  • Selections for 6 April and 10 April by 1st March.
  • Selections for 13 April by 8 March.
  • Selections for 19 April to 22 April by 15 March.
  • Selections for 27 April by 5 April.

Advertisement block