Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Nominate your unsung hero for this season's graham haynes trophy

Judging panel seek nominations for this season’s award

21 March 2018

Nominations are now open for this year's Graham Haynes award. The trophy is selected by an independent panel and awarded to a person, who over a long period of time has voluntarily and without pay or reward, contributed to Brentford Football Club by way of service, endeavour, fund raising, or other activity to promote the Club for the benefit of its supporters.

The trophy is an independent award, donated in memory of supporter Graham Haynes, who contributed to Brentford’s match day programme for more than 30 years and was responsible for identifying the Club’s correct year of formation. He was author on several books on the Club, becoming the go to Brentford historian before his death in 2008.

Previous winners of the award include Ian Westbrook; Alan Rogers; Mark Burridge; Peter Jeffrey; Geoff Buckingham, Dave Morley, Steve Hearne and Alan Gilding. Last year's winner was Derek Hazell who has followed the club for well over 40 years. In that time he has done much behind the scenes as well as helping with supporters coach travel for many of those years. On top of that, since its founding in 1986, he has been the Honorary Secretary and an integral part of The Brentford Lifeline Society, which provided much needed funds to help our club. 

Please e-mail your nominations, with a brief explanation as to why you think your chosen candidate should win, to Janet Haynes via

Advertisement block