Skip to main content Skip to site footer
First Team

Visit from Aston Villa chosen for live TV coverage

Match on Wednesday 13 February to be shown on Sky Sports

14 December 2018

Our home game against Dean Smith's Aston Villa has been chosen for live Sky Sports coverage on Wednesday 13 February, kick-off 7.45pm.

It's the third straight year that our visit from The Villains has been selected for live coverage with us running out victors on both previous occasions. A 3-0 victory over Villa on transfer deadline day in January 2017 was followed up by a 2-1 win on Boxing Day 12 months ago. 

The full list of games selected for live coverage are as follows:

Friday 18 January                             

Norwich City v Birmingham City

19.45pm

Saturday 19 January                 

Swansea City v Sheffield United

17.30pm

Monday 21 January

Bolton Wanderers v West Bromwich Albion

20.00pm

 

 

 

Friday 1 February

Preston North End v Derby County

19.45pm

Saturday 2 February

Leeds United v Norwich City

17.30pm

 

 

 

Friday 8 February

Aston Villa v Sheffield United

19.45pm

Saturday 9 February        

Stoke City v West Bromwich Albion

17.30pm

Sunday 10 February

Norwich City v Ipswich Town

12.00pm

 

 

 

Tuesday 12 February

West Bromwich Albion v Nottingham Forest

20.00pm

Wednesday 13 February

Brentford v Aston Villa

19.45pm

Wednesday 13 February

Sheffield United v Middlesbrough

19.45pm*

TV SELECTION DATES 2018/19 (Illustrative but subject to a five-week minimum notice commitment) 

  • Selections for 9 February to 2 March by 4 January.
  • Selections for 9 March to 30 March by 1st February.
  • Selections for 6 April and 10 April by 1st March.
  • Selections for 13 April by 8 March.
  • Selections for 19 April to 22 April by 15 March.
  • Selections for 27 April by 5 April.

Advertisement block