Skip to main content Skip to site footer

2018 Summer Transfer Window Recap

A full run-down of all our business as the summer window closes

9 August 2018



Ezri Konsa – Charlton Athletic, Undisclosed Fee

Saïd Benrahma – OGC Nice, Undisclosed Fee

Julian Jeanvier – Stade De Reims, Undisclosed Fee

Moses Odubajo – Free Agent


Andreas Bjelland – Released

Konstantin Kerschbaumer - FC Ingolstadt 04, Undisclosed Fee

John Egan – Sheffield United, Undisclosed Fee

Florian Jozefzoon – Derby County, Undisclosed Fee

Theo Archibald – Forest Green Rovers, Season-long loan

Reece Cole – Yeovil Town, Season-long loan

Justin Shaibu – Boreham Wood, Season-long loan

Ellery Balcombe – Boreham Wood, Five-month Youth Loan

Brentford B


Kolbeinn Finnsson – Groningen, Free Transfer

Patrik Gunnarsson – Breidablik, Undisclosed Fee

Jonny Mitchell – Falkirk, Undisclosed Fee

Luka Racic – FC Copenhagen, Undisclosed Fee

Nikolaj Kirk – FC Midtjylland, Season-Long Loan

Cole Dasilva – Unattached

Matej Majka – AC Sparta Prague, Undisclosed Fee

Canice Carroll – Oxford United, Undisclosed Fee

Jan Zamburek – Slavia Praha, Undisclosed Fee


Zain Westbrooke – Coventry City, Free Transfer

Ilias Chatzitheodoridis – Panathinaikos, Undisclosed Fee

Raphael Assibey-Mensah – Released

Bradley Clayton – Released

Jan Novak – Released

Herson Rodrigues Alves – Maidenhead United, Free Transfer

Clubs may still register players on loan deals until Friday 31 August. Co-Director of Football Phil Giles will give his traditional transfer window update when the loan window closes at the end of the month

Advertisement block