Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Carabao Cup Round One Draw to be streamed live from Bangkok

All the information you need ahead of Friday's draw

12 June 2017

The draw for Round One of the 2017/18 Carabao Cup will be streamed live from Bangkok, Thailand on Friday 16 June at 1:00pm (UK time).

World Cup winner Emmanuel Petit, Carabao CEO Sathien Setthasit, British Ambassador to Thailand Brian Davidson and EFL Chief Executive Shaun Harvey will unveil the 35 Round One ties from the home of the competition’s title sponsor, Carabao Energy Drink.

Fans will be able to watch the draw unfold live on various platforms, including EFL’s new live streaming platform, iFollow, on Facebook via the Carabao Cup and Carabao UK pages and

Seventy EFL Clubs will be in the draw with matches scheduled to take place week commencing 7 August, with Sunderland included. Championship newcomers Hull City and Middlesbrough will join the competition in Round Two alongside the Premier League clubs that are not competing in Europe.

The draw is also regionalised to minimise travelling time for supporters in the first round with seeding decided by a Club’s finishing position in the EFL.

Brentford are seeded in the South of England and therefore face a first round tie against one of the following teams:

  • AFC Wimbledon
  • Barnet
  • Cambridge United
  • Cheltenham Town
  • Colchester United
  • Crawley Town
  • Exeter City
  • Forest Green Rovers
  • Gillingham
  • Luton Town
  • Newport County
  • Northampton Town
  • Plymouth Argyle
  • Portsmouth
  • Stevenage
  • Swindon Town
  • Wycombe Wanderers
  • Yeovil Town

Advertisement block