Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup and Championship TV details

Two matches from Round Three of the Carabao Cup have been selected for live broadcast on Sky Sports.

27 August 2017

The third round of the competition kicks off on Tuesday 19th September in style as eight-time winners Liverpool travel to former Premier League champions Leicester City in front of the Sky Sports cameras.

The Foxes who have won the competition three times themselves, defeated Sheffield United 4-1 in Round Two to set up an all Premier League tie against Jurgen Klopp’s side, who were defeated by eventual runners-up Southampton in last season’s semi-final. 

Twenty four hours later, the Sky cameras will be at Old Trafford, where current holders Manchester United welcome Nigel Clough’s Burton Albion for the first time since 2006 – when the Brewers were plying their trade in the National League. Burton reached the Round Three draw after becoming the first team to defeat Cardiff City this season.
Following the announcement of the Round Three Carabao Cup televised fixtures, Sky Sports selections for EFL matches up until Saturday 18th November 2017 will be announced on Thursday 31st August at 11am.

Advertisement block