Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Nominate an unsung hero for this year's Graham Haynes trophy

19 April 2017

Judging panel seek nominations for this season’s award

Nominations are now open for this year's Graham Haynes award. The trophy is selected by an independent panel and awarded to a person, who over a long period of time has voluntarily and without pay or reward, contributed to Brentford Football Club by way of service, endeavour, fund raising, or other activity to promote the Club for the benefit of its supporters.

The trophy is an independent award, donated in memory of supporter Graham Haynes, who contributed to Brentford’s match day programme for more than 30 years and was responsible for identifying the Club’s correct year of formation. He was author on several books on the Club, becoming the go to Brentford historian before his death in 2008.

Previous winners of the award include Ian Westbrook; Alan Rogers; Mark Burridge; Peter Jeffrey; Geoff Buckingham, and Dave Morley. Last year's winners were Steve Hearne and Alan Gilding, pictured receiving their award from Janet, who have run the programme collectors club for the last 25 years.

Please e-mail your nominations, with a brief explanation as to why you think your chosen candidate should win, to Janet Haynes via

Advertisement block