Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Last chance to vote for the Brentford FC Player of the Year 2014/15

29 April 2015

Choose the best Brentford player this season before 5pm

The end of the 2014/15 season is approaching and it is time for the awards to be handed out.

On Sunday, May 3, at Brentford Football Club’s Player of the Year Ball, the end of season prizes will be presented.

All Bees fans now have their chance to vote for the 2014/15 Supporters’ ‘Player of the Year’.

One member of the Brentford squad will add their name to the recent roll of honour that includes Alan McCormack, who won the prize last year, Clayton Donaldson, the 2013 choice, Jonathan Douglas, who won it in 2012, and Richard Lee, who won in 2011.

Other recent winners are Leon Legge, who won in 2010, and Sam Wood, who won in 2009 and the Roll of Honour also includes other Brentford luminaries such as Jay Tabb, who won in 2004, Michael Turner, who won in 2006, and Paul Smith, who won in 2003.

All Brentford supporters can have their say on who wins the 2014 prize.

To vote visit the following link -

All members of the current squad to have played ten or more Sky Bet Championship matches this season are eligible.

Voting will close at 5pm today, Wednesday April 29.

The prize will be presented at the Player of the Year Ball on Sunday, May 3.


Some action from the players in the running can be seen in the video below.

Advertisement block