The ball numbers have been confirmed for the upcoming Carabao Cup Round Two draw. The draw will be broadcast live on Sky Sports this evening. It will be held following the conclusion of Leyton Orient's Round One clash against Queens Park Rangers, which is underway now.

The ball numbers and details were confirmed this afternoon. The draw will be split in to two sections, with The Bees in the southern section. They will be ball number five. Full details can be seen here.

The Bees will enter the competition at the Second Round stage, along with all other Premier League sides that are not in European competition. West Bromwich Albion and Fulham also enter in the Second Round. The only other times The Bees entered in the Second Round were in 1960, when they were drawn a bye, and 1965, when only 38 teams were in the First Round. Full details of the draw will appear on our channels as well as EFL and Carabao Cup social media platforms. The Second Round will be played on the week of Monday 23 August.

When Brentford enter the competition they will be looking to repeat the success of last year. The Bees beat four Premier League sides on their way to the Semi-Final. It was the first time Brentford had ever reached the last four of a major competition.

Brentford's run came to an end against Tottenham Hotspur. The Bees head beaten Southampton, West Brom, Fulham and Newcastle United to reach that stage. Tottenham then lost to Manchester City in the Final in April.